guyglodis learningwarereviews humanscaleseating Cheap NFL Jerseys Cheap Jerseys Wholesale NFL Jerseys arizonacardinalsjerseyspop atlantafalconsjerseyspop baltimoreravensjerseyspop buffalobillsjerseyspop carolinapanthersjerseyspop chicagobearsjerseyspop cincinnatibengalsjerseyspop clevelandbrownsjerseyspop dallascowboysjerseyspop denverbroncosjerseyspop detroitlionsjerseyspop greenbaypackersjerseyspop houstontexansjerseyspop indianapoliscoltsjerseyspop jacksonvillejaguarsjerseyspop kansascitychiefsjerseyspop miamidolphinsjerseyspop minnesotavikingsjerseyspop newenglandpatriotsjerseyspop neworleanssaintsjerseyspop newyorkgiantsjerseyspop newyorkjetsjerseyspop oaklandraidersjerseyspop philadelphiaeaglesjerseyspop pittsburghsteelersjerseyspop sandiegochargersjerseyspop sanfrancisco49ersjerseyspop seattleseahawksjerseyspop losangelesramsjerseyspop tampabaybuccaneersjerseyspop tennesseetitansjerseyspop washingtonredskinsjerseyspop

Kurzejewski A Perfect 8 at Chemung Speedrome

CHEMUNG, NY : Twenty-seven INEX Legends, largest field this year, checked in for what would be another romp and stomp by Matt Kurzejewski. The Mansfield, PA driver came into the night with seven heat wins and seven feature wins in his seven appearances. Chuck Lohmeyer took the early lead in the 20-lap feature before Matt Evans took over on the third lap. Two early cautions slowed the race but when it resumed Lohmeyer reclaimed the top spot on the sixth lap. Kurzejewski was methodical in his run to the front and made an impressive bonsai move entering turn three that worked, and resulted in his race-winning pass. The final caution came out when Mike Alcaro and Alex Bowen spun. Joe Graf went to the rear for causing the incident. For the restart Lohmeyer was beside Kurzejewski with point leader Alexandria Smith and Gary Ham in row two. Over the remaining ten laps both Smith and Ham got around Lohmeyer but the #21 had them covered. Kurzejewski took the checkered flag and kept the streak intact: eight appearances, eight heat and eight feature wins. “A lot of people don’t understand why I race a Legends car,” he told the crowd. Kurzejewski is also running the superspeedways on the ARCA series this year. “I race my Legends car because it’s fun.” This year’s title will go to either Smith or Lohmeyer.

The end of the 10-lap Bandolero feature had some tense moments. The sixteen cars on hand was the biggest field to date. Teddy Bowen took command while Timothy Bowen and David French battled for second. Bryce Bailey brought out the first caution with two laps to go and things soured from that point. On the restart heat winners Timothy Bowen and Garrett Zacharias went high in turn four. Bowen went hard into the foam and was treated for a sore knee. The restart was messy in turn three as not all of the drivers slowed when yellow came out for a bad start. Teddy Bowen and Lars McElravy seemed to lock together while Bailey rolled up and over Bowen and onto his side near the turn three wall. He was ok but the leaders had just given the lead back to French, who went on to score the win over Sean Verwys, Damon Frutchey, Teddy Bowen and Zacharias. Teddy Bowen and Lars McElravy are taking their title chase down to the last week.

Racing continues this week for the season finale on Sunday afternoon. It’s a full schedule of Sunoco Modifieds (75 Laps), Super Stocks (25 Laps), and 4 Cylinders (20 Laps), INEX Legends (20 Laps), and Bandoleros (10 Laps). Pits open this Sunday at 11 AM, grandstand opens at 12 Noon, practice begins at 1 PM, and racing gets underway at 2:15 PM. Admission: adults $12; seniors 65 and older $10; kids 6-12 $5; kids 5 and under free. Fans are reminded that their adult or senior ticket stub from August 28th is good for $2 off their admission this week. For additional information call the track office at 607-529-9998, ‘like’ us on Facebook, or check the track’s website

Race Results :

INEX Legends (20 Laps) Matt Kurzejewski, Alexandria Smith, Gary Ham, Chuck Lohmeyer, Kevin Wilkins, Kevin Youngs, Pat Judson, Dan Kurzejewski, Anthony Riforgiato, Matt Evans, Max Evans, Brandon DeBrakeleer, Joe Graf, Keith Youngs, Alex Bowen, Jimmer Ulrich, Cliff Rought, Breanne Gilligan, Kurt Knapp, Wayne Walker, Andrew Bickford, Zachary Bennett, Charlie Lohmeyer, Ryan Stermer, Robert Ulrich, Mike Alcaro, Jeff Darrah (DNS)
Heats: DeBrakeleer, M. Kurzejewski, Alcaro

Author: MKPR

Share This Post On